Open – Illustration Friday

Standard

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

My design for this week’s IF topic “open”. The concept being her arms are open to everyone, you need to have an open heart, she’s in the opening of the circle. This is a photo I took in Montreal, Quebec a few years back. It’s a statue on the facade of Notre Dame, I thought it was beautiful as I had never noticed it before, I’ve been to this church a million times to look at its beauty and this day just noticed this statue of Mary. Crazy what you see and don’t see, huh? I think it illustrates the topic well! Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

