Work in Progress – Opinions?

Standard

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Hi all,

Well this is my latest painting. It’s a 16 x 20″ canvas and is a mixed media piece. It started out as something completely different so that’s why I need some opinions. I’ve titled it “Beautiful Pirate” and I’m trying to decide if I need to add anything in the background. I like how it looks like her hair is blowing in the wind and she’s on the sea but can’t decide if it’s quite finished. That’s where you come in! What do you think??? I’m trying to get better with faces, that’s always been a struggle for me but I think she turned out pretty. Any advice is welcomed. Thanks in advance!!

Aimée

Leave a Reply

