Frida’s Wings

Standard

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

“Feet, why do I need them when I have wings to fly?” – Frida Kahlo

One of my favorite quotes by her and I wanted to do a piece based on it. This is a 12 x 16 collaged piece just finished today and newly listed. For more details about it and what I used look at the listing here.

Also I am now on Twitter for those of you who don’t know Twitter it’s a way to keep tabs on people you are interested in. Check it out!

We had a tornado scare today! It passed by but the sky was super ominous thankfully we were spared! Hope the weather is lovely in your area!

TTFN!

2 responses »

  1. Hi,I love this painting, very cool! Also, I am SO glad you did not experience a tornado. I understand that feeling, never been thru one, but have seen some frightening skies and high winds.Just wanted to pop in and say hello and I share in your gratitude about the weather.Peace,Victoria

Leave a Reply

