Busy Busy Summer

Standard

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Hi all,

It’s been awhile …

we’ve been busy …

just enjoyed a family trip to Cape Cod this past weekend …

visited dear friends who we hadn’t seen in 2 years …

they finally met Lorelei and we finally met Adrian …

the weather was perfect and gorgeous the whole time …

didn’t want to come home to our rainy summer we’ve been having here …

life is good.

BUT BUSY!!!!

I have had absolutely no time for art lately and I hate it! I need to get on the ball and get some new stuff done, finish commissions and the painting I started for my class. There is just not enough time in the day to do everything I need to do. These next few weeks will be busy as well. My brother’s fiance is flying in from Holland on Friday and will be here for a week visiting and meeting the family for the first time. Should be exciting, then wrapping up the summer with other festivities.

I PROMISE I’LL BE BACK SOON! Hopefully I’ll be able to show you new art too. I hope you are all enjoying your summer so far!

Here’s to warm nights, cold watermelon and fun swimming!!

One response »

  1. Well, it sounds like your summer is just about like mine. I’m having trouble getting lots of art in as well, although I did manage a few pieces recently. I’ll check back to see what you’ve made, soon.

Leave a Reply

