Stand Out In Your Field

Standard

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Hi all!

Just wanted to show you my newest piece, just finished today!!! I just love it!!! It makes me happy and we could all use a little happy in the world today! I am calling this LARGE piece “Stand Out In Your Field” – a double entendre. It’s 24″ x 36″ on thick gallery wrapped canvas. The bird was a lot of fun to do because I used Claudine Hellmuth‘s sticky back canvas and also some of her new paints. VERY FUN!! I highly recommend it. It was great doing the bird that way because it made for easy placement, I didn’t mess up the canvas by putting the bird in the wrong spot and I could try it out ahead of time to see where I wanted to put it.

I also used some oil paint markers which was awesome for detail!!! New for me and I won’t be painting in black all the time now that I found these markers. So this guy is pretty much finished, just need to beeswax it and paint the sides. Hope you like it!! I really do and I’m so proud of it!!! I will be listing this soon on Etsy. I need to restock my shop with originals and this is the first!! Enjoy!

Aimée

One response »

Leave a Reply

