2 More Little Ones

Standard

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

Got busy last night creating and it felt good. I think my creativity is going to help get me through this rough time. I’m so thankful for this gift from God.

Out of the Blue (pictured above)
I made molds of these flowers out of vintage pins, buttons and beads so I can recreate them at any time!! I may do a series of these with limited color schemes. It was so much fun!! I melted UTEE in my melting pot and poured them into the molds!! So much fun and a whole new world to explore!!! This is a 5 x 5 piece and has water color crayons, acrylics, UTEE flowers, silver marker and oil marker. This is now listed on ArtFire.

A Little French
I started this piece a few weeks ago and never finished it until last night. I like how it turned out. I used a light molding pasted for the Fleur de Lis and stamped in the image from a foam stamp I have. It has lots of nice texture to it. It’s now listed on Etsy.

Enjoy!

Off to get my daughter to her 2 year check up, fun fun!

Thank you to all who responded to my blog yesterday. Reading everyone’s heartfelt comments made my day a bit easier. This is a rough time and I know she will no longer be in pain so that eases it a bit but I’m sure going to miss my Nana. I’m working on another tattoo in memory of her. It will probably include a cardinal, a strawberry and some lily of the valley flowers. All her favorites. I’ll keep you posted on that.

🙂

Aimée

3 responses »

  1. Hello Aimee, I just discovered your blog and have been busy reading to catch up. I love your work and your blog posts. Sorry to hear about your Nana….I lost my Granny not long ago and I think she and your Nana were “cut from the same cloth”! I’ll drop you an email too….thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

