I’ve broken the creative ice!

Standard

 

The first piece of art I've created since February or March

Little white swirls.

 

This is the first piece of art I’ve created since the beginning of the year. With all the changes taking place as far as getting the house ready to sell and preparing for a move my studio was all packed up. Well it is now a functioning studio so bring on the creative ideas and brain power to carry out these ideas! I’m sure it will be listed soon in my Etsy shop. This came together easy because I had already painted black gesso on a bunch of canvases at the beginning of the year. Also I had stitched the punchinella around the vintage postcard last year sometime as well as created the clay element with the word play inside. It was just waiting to be put together! I was a bit nervous about getting started again but had to push through it all and just play. I also started working on a Christmas gift for a friend which I will show once she receives it.

What do you do to get out of your creative slump?

Till next time.

Aimée

4 responses »

  1. Aimee, it’s beautiful – filled with playful elements and texture! Isn’t it fun to get back to your art? When I get in a slump, I pull out all my back copies of Somerset Studio, Sew Somerset or Cloth Paper Scissors and look for a technique that I’ve never tried. It works every time!

  2. Wow, Aimée if this is an example of being out of the loop, can’t wait to see what you do when you get warmed up again, love the dark blue with the vintage post card!

Leave a Reply

