A little contest and more :)

Standard

Hi guys!

Hope you had a wonderful time ringing in 2011, I barely made it. I was half-asleep on the couch by 10:30 then moved to bed. With droopy eyelids I counted 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 ….HAPPY NEW YEAR and moved over gave my husband a kiss then promptly fell asleep. There were fireworks going off in our neighborhood till who knows when. Earlier in the evening we went to my BIL & SIL’s house for snacks and let Lorelei and her cousin Caleb play for a bit. Very low-key evening which is fine, Christmas was insane!! It was pretty sad how tired I was. I miss our Rockband NYE parties where we all got together and played on the fake drums and guitars until it was time for the countdown. Such a different year. Who knows what the next NYE will bring. Hoping I have a place to get dressed up and go to on a date with the hubs.

OK so for the contest part – the part you’ve been waiting for right??? I hope so! Here goes:

Past buyers of my art or winners of my art from blog giveaways I’m talking to you! I would love to see how you’ve displayed my art and what the piece means to you. Please post a photo of how you have it displayed or in its “natural” setting. I will choose a photo at random and you could win a goodie bag from me! 🙂 happy posting. Cut off date will be Sunday, January 9th!

Please post it to my FB Page here. Not a fan yet? Just hit the Like button on my page to get updates.

I’m trying to connect more with my collectors. I know buying art is such a personal experience. Either it speaks to your or it doesn’t. I’ve had those moments where I have to buy a piece it just screams at me! This is one of them :

"Into the Night" by Trine Stacia of Manic Attack Art

When I first saw this painting I knew I had to have it and that was earlier last year. She couldn’t think of a name for it and was asking her fans and friends on FB. This reminded me of myself and the cardinal which I always associate with my late Nana. The fact that she called it “Into the Night” was perfect, my Nana passed in the night and this just brought back a flood of emotions. I just had to have it. Fast forward to November and I was browsing Trine’s shop on Etsy and to my surprise it was still available! I was thrilled and snatched it right up. Now it hangs in my studio. The painting and I had a connection!

How have you connected to art? Mine or others?

Here are some new listings in my Etsy shop. One already sold minutes after I listed it! Love it when that happens!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Hope you’re having a wonderful start to a new year.

Aimée

Leave a Reply

