Life lately

Standard

Hi all,

I’m so behind in updating my blog and I do apologize. First off the pregnancy is going well. For those of you who didn’t see my posts on FB we’re having another girl and naming her Lilyanna Rose. Lorelei is very excited to be getting a baby sister! Life has been crazy busy lately getting Lorelei ready for starting Pre-K or VPK. She’s super excited! Between doctor visits and the last summer play dates I’m not sure if I’m coming or going! Trying to stay organized right now and get ready for baby girl which is happening too slow for me. We’re not even sure where we’re putting her yet once she arrives! Our lease is up Dec. 1st so we’re trying to decide if we’re going to start looking for our new home before then or if we’re going to wait a few months after the baby is born and look in the spring. She’s due a week after our lease is up. The end of the year is going to be insane for us. So we’ll see what happens.

A few of the signs I painted

Creatively I’ve managed to stay busy but not really doing mixed media. I did some graphic design work for a local boutique making custom card designs, I was recruited at church to create some signs for the new Early Learning Center and those were a lot of fun to work on. I’m also dabbling in jewelry making again. I created this necklace yesterday. I’ve also signed up for the Bead Soup Blog Party (link is on the right) can’t wait to see what beads I get to create with!

Blossom Necklace

Life is crazy but good! Just wanted to fill you in!

Leave a Reply

