Life update!

Standard

WOW it’s been eons since I’ve even been on my blog. Lots has happened since my last post. Lets see …. I gave birth to my second daughter Lilyanna Rose on December 14th and we’ve been trying to get our new routine worked out. Life with 2 is so different. It’s all a juggling act. She is an absolute doll baby and we’re so in love, even her big sister Lorelei loves her to pieces and we’ve had little issues with jealousy. There is a 5 year age gap between them and that really helps a lot.

 

Our Christmas Baby

Week 2 Miss Lily was going through the usual growth spurt that babies have and I wasn’t keeping up with breastfeeding her well so I started supplementing with formula which was wonderful at the time. Little by little I started noticing what looked like little zits all over her face and they were getting inflamed and worse. I thought it was a major case of baby acne but I was wrong. I took her to the pediatrician and he told me it was Seborrhea and I needed to get off dairy and gluten and take her totally off of formula. I was instantly overwhelmed. How in the world does one cut out dairy it’s in everything!! I was going to go dairy/soy/gluten free right away but was advised to do dairy first since that’s usually the culprit. A few days after cutting out dairy and formula her face started clearing up. It’s taken weeks for it to clear but she’s almost done. I’m convinced it’s diet related since I’m nursing. My milk supply is also up which is great for keeping up with my little chow hound!

Allergic reaction 😦

As of this week I’ve decided to go Paleo as in paleolithic. Yes I’m turning into a cave-woman! I’m eating only what God put on this green earth, nothing processed, no dairy, no gluten and no soy. Let me just say I’ve never been more satisfied after meals as I have been in the last 2 days. I was really overwhelmed with it all but with some planning and prep time it’s been super easy for me. I’m doing this for Lily and I. Last night I made my first Paleo pizza and let me just say it was amazing!! My 5-year-old downed an entire piece and loved it (which says a lot). She’s a picky eater but she loves food with flavor and not over processed. I’m learning so much and want to make this a family lifestyle. If I come up with recipes like last night I may convert my husband as well!! Wish me luck on my journey to being healthy. One of the perks is weight loss and hopefully it will be significant for me!

Art – I MISS creating!!! My home studio is now the nursery for Miss Lily. I hope to get some time in the near future to create again. It’s driving me nuts! For now I’m settling with doing some custom digital art for a boutique in Mt. Dora that will go on personalized cards. My art peeps I envy you and your creative time! Send me some art vibes!

We’re still house hunting. Seems like we’ve seen every home that’s on the market and we haven’t found the one yet. Hopefully soon. I don’t feel settled in our rental.

Last but not least our Lorelei just turned 5! Where did the time go? She celebrated with a few of her closest friends at a local cupcake bakery. She only wanted girls there and it was definitely girly. They created fondant unicorns with pink hair. So cute!

Her own designs

That’s life in a nutshell. Trying to survive daily and get new routines. 2012 is going to be a good year!

Signing off for now.

Aimée

Leave a Reply

