My first Paleo recipe – Paleo Pizza!

Standard

half devoured!!

SOOOOOO YUMMY!

So I’m new to the Paleo diet but I’m jumping in full force! This food is amazing!! Last night I decided to browse youtube for Paleo recipes or ideas and I stumbled across a Paleo pizza video. I was intrigued, I didn’t know there was such a thing! I followed the basic dough recipe but changed it up for my tastes. Here is the recipe. This was so delish my 5-year-old even ate a slice and finished the whole thing. I got the seal of approval from the hubby as well too. I may just convert them over! I cooked them a frozen Asian dinner in the microwave and it looked so gross compared to what I was eating. Anyway on to the recipe! I’m going to blog my creations so I don’t forget them. If you make them please let me know if you like them!

Basic Almond Flour Pizza Dough:

Ingredients:

  • 2 Cups of Almond Flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 2 1/2 Tablespoons Olive Oil
  • 2 eggs (beaten)
  • Spices – I put in dried chives and oregano, I would have put garlic powder if I had it as well.

Mix the dry ingredients together then form a hole in the middle of the dry ingredients and put in the wet ones. Mix it all together till it forms a dough ball. Grease your pan with a little olive oil so it doesn’t stick and put the dough right in the middle. Pat the dough down to make it spread out to the edges of your pan or to your liking. Put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. After that take it out and start putting your toppings on. Remember Paleo is no dairy, no gluten and no grains so keep that in mind when choosing your toppings.

For my toppings I used:

  • fresh spinach
  • fire roasted canned tomatoes (as my sauce)
  • left over broasted chicken tenders that I had
  • chopped yellow squash
  • chopped red peppers
  • drizzle of balsamic vinegar and olive oil

Once all your toppings are on put it back in the oven and bake for an additional 15-20 minutes. The options are endless for this pizza!! Quick and easy meal which I will be repeating weekly with different toppings of course!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

