Coconut chicken and veggies

Standard

Super healthy and super yummy!

So today I had no clue what I wanted to make other than I felt like some chicken! I had chicken cutlets which are great because they cook super fast. This turned out great!

Coconut Chicken & Veggies

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken cutlets
  • 2 small yellow squash
  • 1 yellow pepper
  • 2 cups of fresh spinach
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1/4 tsp chili powder
  • 1/4 tsp garlic powder
  • salt to taste
  • pepper to taste
  • coconut oil
  • splash of lemon juice
Chop up the veggies and start sautéing them in the coconut oil. Add in the garlic powder, salt, pepper, and drizzle some lemon juice on it. Let it all meld together.  In a separate bowl mix together the chili powder and coconut flakes. Coat the chicken cutlets with the coconut flake mixture. Start cooking in a separate pan with some coconut oil and a splash of lemon juice until finished, let it cook a little longer to toast the coconut more. Serve it up together and enjoy! I also had a 1/4 of an avocado on the side. Absolutely delish! My husband loved it too! I’m having so much fun experimenting with the Paleo boundaries. I’m not missing anything this is the tastiest food I’ve eaten and I’m satisfied all day! 🙂
Leave a Reply

