Paleo Pizza!

Standard

Delish!

Tonight I made my second Paleo pizza ever! It was super tasty so I’d thought I’d share with you. I used up some veggies that needed to be cooked so nothing was wasted. I chopped up some green pepper and mushrooms and sautéed them in coconut oil then drizzle in some balsamic vinegar. When those were soft I added in about a cup of fresh spinach to wilt along with a little salt. While all this was sauteing I had the dough in the oven already cooking. I had some broasted chicken from one of our favorite local restaurants and chopped it up as well. Green olives were the last to go on top.

Basic Almond Flour Pizza Dough:

Ingredients:

  • 2 Cups of Almond Flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 2 1/2 Tablespoons Olive Oil
  • 2 eggs (beaten)
  • Spices – I put in dried cilantro and onion powder

Mix the dry ingredients together then form a hole in the middle of the dry ingredients and put in the wet ones. Mix it all together till it forms a dough ball. Grease your pan with a little olive oil so it doesn’t stick and put the dough right in the middle. Pat the dough down to make it spread out to the edges of your pan or to your liking. Put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. After that take it out and start putting your toppings on. Remember Paleo is no dairy, no gluten and no grains so keep that in mind when choosing your toppings.

For my toppings I used:

  • fresh spinach
  • fire roasted canned tomatoes (as my sauce)
  • left over broasted chicken tenders that I had
  • chopped green peppers
  • chopped mushrooms
  • chopped green olives
  • drizzle of balsamic vinegar and olive oil

Once all your toppings are on put it back in the oven and bake for an additional 15-20 minutes. The options are endless for this pizza!! Quick and easy meal which I will be repeating weekly with different toppings of course!

Enjoy!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

