Soooo much going on!

Standard

Has it really been April since I blogged last? WOW, just goes to show how much I have going on at the moment. My family life, art life and more. Let’s see where to start ….

As of a week ago we have been packing up our house. We’re renting and we found out that our landlord is selling his house (via text) and we have to be out by July 27th. We are still waiting to close on our short sale (in the works since Feb.) so I had a little freak out moment. What are we going to do? I have 2 kids and we’re about to be homeless!! Most of my days are spent purging and packing up stuff while trying to watch my easily bored 5 year old and my 6 month old chow hound. Hasn’t been easy. I know God has things in control. I’m praying that we are able to close on our house soon. We found out we’ll be able to rent it until closing (still working on the details) and we can move in starting July 19th, just enough time to clean the new place and this one out. I’m exhausted with all of this! Can’t wait for it to be over. At night I find myself decorating the house in my brain and I start getting excited. Just hoping it all works out and we can move into “our” home as owners and not renters. Keep us in your prayers 🙂

Paleo diet – yeah not doing so well in that area right now due to the fact that my kitchen is packed up. Planning on resuming when I have a sense of normalcy and routine. Thankfully it hasn’t been affecting the Bean. 🙂

Speaking of the Bean she is now eating baby food and loving every bite!! I’ve never seen a kid so excited to get in her high chair as her. She gets mad when she sees the wipe coming to her face to clean her up because she knows it’s over. She’s growing like a weed too! She’s just over 6 months now! It’s all happening way to fast this time around!!

Lorelei has graduated VPK (pre-K) and will be starting Kindergarten in August! OMG! Not ready for that! Still need to register her for school just waiting on our rental agreement. So proud of her. 🙂

Art stuff because this is an art blog although it doesn’t seem like it! My art biz has been exploding lately! Not sure why at this time but I’m not complaining. I’ve been making a steady flow of money (not a whole lot but it’s coming in!) I have more work than time to work on things. I probably have about 5 commissions in the works right now but they’re on hold till I finish packing up the house. I was just in my first BIG gallery show last night with some amazing artists!!! There were multiple exhibits going on and I was in the Boarded Up show which was art about skateboards and on skateboards. I did 3 decks! I have never been on such an art high in my life. It was so awesome to be exhibited with some AMAZING artists as well as meeting a lot of them in person. I’m very grateful to have been a part of this night. If you’re local the exhibit will be going on for a month at City Arts Factory go check it out! While there I was interviewed by Orlando Live which was pretty amazing. Guess I was in the right place at the right time. When I have that link I’ll post it. I’m loving meeting so many cool artists in the area and I look forward to being in more exhibits with them. I’m still on a high from last night! 🙂 I branched out at the request of a FB friend and did a piece with manatees in it and I’m so glad I did. I’ve sold almost all my prints and need to order more! I even emailed Sea World and Save the Manatees down here in FL to see if they’d be interested in it. 🙂 If you’d like some cards or a print email me 🙂

Image

I’m sure I’m forgetting some but that’s it in a nutshell right now. Hopefully I’ll be blogging a bit more often, I’ll try!

OH and my new website is sort of up. Some of the links aren’t working yet need some help from the hubs when he has time but my new site is here. 🙂

Thanks for reading and God Bless!

Leave a Reply

