Tea at Nana’s

Standard

 

My latest piece of art. 18″ x 24″ mixed media on canvas.

This was a spontaneous painting and I really love how it turned out. I got sick of not having done any art in a really long time and took out my paints and started at it. This is what came out! After I had done the underpainting I realized it had reminded me of my dear Nana and how we used to have tea together and sometimes sit on her porch. It’s a happy, cheery piece and I haven’t decided if I’m going to sell the original or not. I am however going to have prints made. I hope you like it! I really enjoyed the process and want to paint like this again!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

