Getting Creative with Food

Standard

Hi guys!

I’ve been doing the Whole30 challenge to get back on track with eating, having energy and just feeling better and I’m doing it with an awesome group of friends on FB too. Having things taken out of your diet like: dairy, grains, sugar, legumes & alcohol really makes you get creative! Today is day 10 and also the first day I’ve tried kale! ACK!  It’s really good!! I bought it at the farmer’s market on Saturday and was told it was organic Russian kale. Delish! So this is what I came up with tonight, it was so yummy I’d thought I’d share it. Only name I could think of was to call it a kale bowl but that’s not very creative…hmmm

kale bowl

Ingredients:

Coconut oil to sauté

About a hamburger patty’s worth of grass-fed ground beef

1/4 of a large white onion (chopped)

1 whole carrot (big)

whole head of Russian Kale (chopped)

3 garlic cloves (minced)

Himalayan Salt to taste

dry sage to taste

Herbs de Provence to taste

2 small squeezes of lemon juice

change

Start by heating up the coconut oil in a skillet. Throw in garlic, onion, beef, sage, herbs de provence and a little salt. Sauté until the meat is brown. While browning start cutting up the carrot and kale. When the meat is browned throw the veggies in and sauté it all up together, when the kale has wilted to your liking throw in the lemon juice and sauté for another 5 minutes. Add more salt if needed or throughout, serve in a bowl and enjoy!!

I’m sort of wishing I made a double batch now that my dinner is gone! It was delish! Let me know if you’ve tried this and how you like it! 🙂

Here’s to eating good!

xoxo

Aimée

Leave a Reply

