Feeling Grateful

Standard

Image-1

These last few years life has definitely given me a whole lemon tree and I haven’t always been the best at making lemonade but I am grateful. I’m grateful for the lessons, the disappointments, the heartache, the hopes, the dreams (even the shattered ones). I’m not sure why life has been so hard on us but I know God has a plan for us. I don’t know why but I know we’ve made it through and that gives me hope. I’m ready to start dreaming again and reaching for those amazing twinkling lights up in the sky. I’m so grateful.

I’m grateful for:

Bean snuggles, Lolo’s wild and crazy ideas, sweet hugs and kisses from Jason, God’s provision, favor, a wonderful church family, people who get me and all my quirks, BeSt FrIeNdS to share my life with, palm trees, ocean, painted fingers, my art community who is always inspiring me to get better, my sweet Dad and his wisdom, being raised by a Godly Mother (who I miss dearly), inheriting her creativity, my brothers and their families, sunshine, fur babies alive and gone, coffee, friends, my studio, a supportive hubby when it comes to my art, people who believe in me, rainbows, big fluffy clouds, My Nana (who I also miss dearly), cousins who just get us, people’s generosity, my compassionate heart (even though it frustrates me to tears sometimes), music, opportunities, how much my girls love each other, everything I’ve accomplished up till now, dreams, hopes, memories, warm fuzzy blankets, candles, kitty purrs, life ….

So that is all I could think of right now but I’m grateful and I’m going to try and do my best at making some lemonade. With trials come growth, hoping these last 2 years have made me grow some. What are you grateful for?

xoxo

Aimée

Leave a Reply

