Just because …

Standard

life is too short to not do what you want to do or be who you want to be. I’ve been wanting a nose piercing for years! I’ve gotten so close to getting it before but always chickened out or changed my mind. The last time I tried I was nursing Lilybean and they said it was a no-go, that was over a year ago. Well tonight things changed, I got the spontaneous thought to go get it done which included a drive to my tattoo shop only to find they were closed today due to Black Friday. Well I wanted it done so I braved the mall and found a small tattoo shop in the mall that does piercings. I was in and out in 15 minutes and there were no tears shed, screams to be heard or nerves present at all. Reminds me of the time I went skydiving, it had been a dream for so long that when I finally did it, it was one of the most amazing experiences of my life and I wasn’t scared at all. So happy. Yes I’ll be that granny with tattoos and piercings but who cares?? I don’t. Be who you want to be, live how you want to live, love God, love your family and don’t hold back. Life is too short to not be happy. Just DO IT!

I can check this off my bucket list.

I can check this off my bucket list.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

