Self Portrait and some news

Standard

"Life is canvas ... the colors are you." ~ A-ha

“Life is canvas … the colors are you.” ~ A-ha

I used to created digital portraits all the time many years ago. Not once did I ever think to make one of myself until last week when I saw a local call to artists. So strange to me. I’m super happy with how it turned out. I used images of a few of my mixed media paintings in my hair. It blows me away but someone actually purchased this on canvas for their daughter’s beauty salon. I will be hanging in a salon, SO COOL! Just wanted to share!

Life has been hectic lately but things are moving along. I’ve been dealing with sickies with my kiddos as well as myself. My studio is set up in the garage since the move and I’m hoping it can stay out there through the summer but FL summer’s are stupid hot and not sure how much time I’ll actually spend out there if it’s unbearable.

This week I’m branching out and doing something new, I’ll be doing a private art lesson on Wednesday night which excites and freaks me out at the same time because I’m so scattered when I do my art! Wish me luck!

The #twitterartexhibit is next week at City Arts Factory in Orlando and it is benefiting The Center for Contemporary Dance’s special needs classes. I am honored to be a part of such a cool event. I created a few post cards last year for the exhibit that was in California. This year it’s local and I’ll be able to attend and volunteer, can’t wait!! That same day my Soul Food class airs! That also freaks me out! I hope people learn my from quirky and often disorganized way of doing art. I’ve been super busy so no blog posts, hopefully this will hold you over for awhile. LOL

That’s it for now!!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Aimée

2 responses »

  1. This portrait is perfect for a hair salon!! Congrats on your sale and both of your upcoming classes! I can’t wait to see your Soul Food lesson =0)

Leave a Reply

